Direktlänk till inlägg 12 december 2010

Our second day together and our first ride!!

Av Tina Karlsson - 12 december 2010 18:15

   This morning, when I arrived (at 09.00 hrs), I met a very curious Dinio. He immediately took contact with me and we started our second day togheter with a lot of cuddeling, ichying and it was sooooo nice, said Dinio. Thereafter I gave him a good brush, put on the riding bandages and saddled him up. Put on the riding rug and the bridle. He looked so happy! "Finally - are you going to ride me?" We went to the indoor arena and to be honest, I was a little bit nervous. But he was really a gentleman. There were horses in all the paddocks around him but he only looked and walked slowly beside me. Then there were another thing I was nervous about. The mirrors in the arena. Yesterday he went very disturbed about them. But today - Yes he is real gentleman! He bearly noticed them. He was soo happy. We walked for about 10 minutes and then we started to trot in a long low form. He really enjoyed it and we started to repeat forward helps and "come back to me" helps. Worked perfectly. Thereafter we walked again and soon we started to trot some more. At the end we cantered about 3 minutes in each direction. In the beginning he felt a little bit stiff in the trot but at the end he felt soft and loose. Very proud and pleased I took him back to his stable. He was very pleased too.

Another brush, some more itchying and then the lunch were served. About 12.30 I went home for some rest and to eat something.

At 15.30 me and my darling mother returned to the stable. Now it was -14 degrees celsius so I decided not to walk with him. Too cold! So he got another good brush and some cuddeling. He was soo pleased.

Dinios ferrier comes tomorrow. He will get wintershoes so after that I don't have to worry when we walk on the snow/ice. No more slipping.



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 maj 2016 09:34


Long time since my last entry, but better late than never.... During Autumn/Winter 2015--2016 we have trained and trained and trained. We should have done our debut in mid-level dressage during Autumn 2015 but Dinio got a hoof injury so that ended th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 17 december 2015 11:36

2015 is soon over and a new year is ahead of us. 2015 has been a good year, both for Dinio and me. We have worked and trained better than ever. We have participated in 3 competitions with 2 placings. The plan to start mid-level-competitions during th...

Av Tina Karlsson - 8 november 2015 10:43


Well, November is here and the days are getting shorter and shorter for every day that passes bye. Soon it is dark when you leave home for work in the mornings and dark when you leave work for home in the evenings. This means that from now Dinio and ...

Av Tina Karlsson - 13 augusti 2015 10:11

During autumn 2014 I moved Dinio to a new stable. Here we have better training possibilities and better service, which Dinio needs due to his stomach problems. Gladly I can say that his problems has gon away. Just some few colics during this summer (...

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 april 2014 10:49


It has been a while since my last entry. The winter has passed and the spring is finally here. For the first time, since Dinio came to me, I have been able to train him during the hole winter. An indoor arena is an fantastic asset, especially up here...

Skapa flashcards