Alla inlägg den 26 december 2010

Av Tina Karlsson - 26 december 2010 18:32

Arrived at 11.00 and took Dinio directly from the paddock to the stable and gave him his luncheon. While he was feeding I cleaned his paddock. Then I went back to the stable and sat with him for a while, cleaned out his box and then gave him a good brush. He really shines now. My darling Dinio.

During our session today I managed to catch the gallop, no problem at all, but then of course, I was allone in the arena. So I took the opportunity to train a little on the shoulder in along the long sides and on the diagonal. Worked very well. I also managed to work a little on the medium trot, but just a little. The walk piroettes works nicely to the left but to the right we always manage to do it with the spanish walk. So I will have to figure that out. Unfortunately he lost a shoe during our session so I have to get in touch with the ferrier tomorrow morning. Will get him boots as well so this dosn't happens in the future.

Tomorrow Dinio will probably enter his permanent box in the big stable and finally get the company of the other horses which he has been longing for.

Dinio - we have a great future ahead of us!

Skapa flashcards