Alla inlägg under december 2010

Av Tina Karlsson - 8 december 2010 18:43

I am a little bit disapointed, an hour ago the driver called me and told that they would arrive on Friday night at 10 o'clock. They have been delayed in Germany due to some problems with a horse and they had to stop and await for a veterinarian. Hmmmm, well what to doo? Anyway - I went to the stable this evening with the rest of my equipment, installed it and also checked on his box. They had prepared it very well and the box really invited you. I hope Dinio will feel in the same way when he enters it on Friday night.

I have also booked the vet for Wednesday next week for his vacination and resceduled the ferrier to Monday morning.

A talk with the manager of the stable and he informed me that Dinio will have to stay in quarentine for 14 days, this means that he will stay in an separate area during this time. Not so happy  for this, of course, but I think they have pregnant mares (or mare) in the stable so they are protecting them and the rest of the horses. So for now Dinio will have his own private stable. But after the 14-day-period he will join the other horses in the big stable. During day-time he will of course see the other horses.

Av Tina Karlsson - 7 december 2010 15:14

So, finally I've got the message I've been waiting for - Dinio will arrive on Wednesday evening or Thursday morning. Tomorrow will be a busy day for me, must prepare for his arrival in many ways. Therefor I will take 3 vacation days this week so I can be with him as much as possible. I've also scheduled the ferrier for Friday this week and tomorrow I will call and schedule the vet for the completing vaccinations next week. I hope that the last journey from France to Sweden will go well.

Av Tina Karlsson - 5 december 2010 18:42

Dinio arrived thursday night at Calais and he is still staying there, waiting for the connecting transport to Sweden. Talked to Natalie at the equestrian stable and everything is OK with him. Today the snow is gone and they have 5 degrees celcius. Dinio is feeding and drinking well and is kept warm. So now I can sleep this night too. Perhaps he will be home on wednesday......

Av Tina Karlsson - 1 december 2010 16:49

My third call to the drivers of the horse transport. Today they are in France and now (at 16.30) they had just 2 hours left to the stable. Tomorrow they will travel to Callais, where Dinio will stay for a few days. Everything was "absolutely fabulous with him, nothing to worry about at all".  I also got some information about the facilities in Callais. It is a big equestrian center with staff that should take good care of him. I will contact Jenna at the London office to get the phone number to this facility and also to here when the connecting transport will arrive in Callais.


Skapa flashcards