Alla inlägg den 6 januari 2011

Av Tina Karlsson - 6 januari 2011 16:27

Yes, today the weather was terrible. I arrived at 10.45 and took Dinio inside directly and gave him his luncheon. Even if the weather isn't nice I think he enjoys his 4 hours of paddock time. It is good for the health. Another ferrier was in the stable today and I asked him if he could replace a shoe nail that was missing. He did it for free! A real nice guy, I must say. Cleaned out Dinios box and refilled his water bucket, prepared his evening and morning meal. Gave him a good brush and checked on his bruces. They were really sore so I decided to change treatment.

Went to the indoor arena and started our session. Dinio felt alert and happy. Today there were 3 other horses in the arena but I think he is getting more and more used to that now. We warmed up with a long walk and then I shorted the rains and we started to trot. He felt lovely so I decided to work i little more with the shoulder in. Worked nicely. Then we started to canter and today I stayed in the canter for a longer time than before. We finished our session with trot in a long low form and thereafter a long walk. Lovely Dinio. Today several friends in the stable came and said that they thought he was such a lovely horse. "A real fairy horse" they said. Am I happy and proud? YES I AM!!

Attended his bruces and changed treatment. Hope this will make the bruces heal.

We cuddled for a long while and then it was time to drive home. During the time I spent in the stable it had came down a lot of snow. So I decided to take the highway home. Nevertheless, it was really difficult to drive but I managed to get home in one piece.

Tomorrow I will have to buy more FiberGi. Will change from Low to Base so he gets a little more power.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards