Alla inlägg den 30 augusti 2011

Av Tina Karlsson - 30 augusti 2011 09:29

Week 33

On Sunday the 14th og August I dewormed him as instructed by the vet. This resulted in a small swelling under his belly, which I discovered on Monday evening, tiredness and a minor colic attack. During the week the swelling turned a bit better and but on Saturday it had developed to the size 70 x 40 cm. No fever.

Week 34

Still no fever and the vet arrived on Tuesday for examination of the swelling and some new blood tests. The swelling was probably a reaction to the deworming and should disappear in a few weeks. So for now I shall exercise him on the long rein. She also instructed me to start the treatment of the gastric ulcers. On Thursday the result of the blood test showed normal values which made me very happy. Even the creatinin values where normal. On Friday I started to give him GastroGard.  I really hope now that this will do the trick!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards