Alla inlägg den 16 september 2013

Av Tina Karlsson - 16 september 2013 10:58

  During this summer Dinio has developed a lot. He have really performed very well. So pleased with him. Layed a competition plan for the autumn but unfortunately on the morning of July 27 he was found with a hoof abscess and I had to call the emergency vet and my ferrier. They both turned up and treated him. Due to that we couldn't compete in August.


Layed a new plan for September but on the 3'rd and 7th of September he got two severe colic attacks. Went to the competition in Vallentuna the 8th of september but he didn't feel OK and our performance was bad. Decided to skip the rest of the competitions in september and to lay all my energy on getting his stomach fit for fight. He is now on an ulcer treatment called Equimins GastroShield and as far as I can see he has responded ver well on this. Last week we took long walks in the nature. Yesterday I trained him and he felt just wonderful. I really hope now that his stomach is improving so that we can continue to compete. Adding a photo from the stable taken a few day's ago.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards