Alla inlägg under maj 2011

Av Tina Karlsson - 28 maj 2011 17:43

Yesterday and today I have had to super sessions with Dinio. Nice to be able to access the feeling two days in a row. After the session today I really can say that Dinio and I are on speaking terms. Every day I find something new. He is getting stronger for every day and are finding the excercises easier and easier to perform. If he and I developes like this our first competition is not so far away! But with few competitions left before the summer I think our first start will be in August.

 After our session today I took a short walk with him around the Täljö area. He got the opportunity to taste the Swedish grass for the first time. Just a little and he really liked it. First - he just watched me and looked like he was saying - "Are you sure? Am I aloud to taste that? After a few minutes of grass feeding we continued our walk and then returned to the stable. Left a very content Dinio - feeding on his afternoon hay and Fibergi.

Av Tina Karlsson - 25 maj 2011 14:36

Poor Dinio, on Thursday night, just before I should leave the stable, Dinio suddenly got a gas cholic. After two walks with him and the cholic didn't gave in, I decided to call the emergency vet. After 10 minutes she arrived and did all the exams and gave him treatment. It really was a gas cholic and it was gone after about one hour. We discussed the cause and after having examined his food, the vet suggested that he must have been eating something unpleasent in the paddock, during the day. She also checked out his reaction towards the Swedish mosquitos and he has developed an allergic reaction. She gave me a recepy for a cortison liniment. The caughing was probably due to very dry weather (for a long time) and I got a recepy for that as well.

So, from tomorrow I will reduce his time in the paddock from 7-8 hours down to 4-5 hours.

Friday - worked from home to have the possibility to check on him and due to many checks during the night towards Friday. In the afternoon I took a long slow ride in the nature. Dinio felt a little tired but of course understandable due to very little sleep during the night.

Saturday - dressage session - felt just lovely.

Sunday - dressage session - very much canter work - felt lovely

Monday - long slow walk in the nature - Dinio very happy!

Tuesday - dressage session where we worked on transitions between the walk and the trot - worked super!!

Av Tina Karlsson - 18 maj 2011 20:15

Today it was time for our sceduled saddle test. Maria joined us and she started with a muscle exam. "He has developed a lot in is back muscles" she said. She was very pleased with his development. And then it was time for the saddle test. I started to ride in the saddle I have on loan. After a while Maria stopped me and asked me to try another saddle. Rode in this one and we decided to order that model. My new saddle will arrive in 6 weeks from now and we decided to have a new "session" in about four weeks from now. Until then - I will continue to ride him in the saddle I have on loan. He worked very well today and recieved a nice shower. On Friday the vet will arrive to check on his coughing. Unfortunately Dinio has also reacted very strongly on the Swedish mosquitos so they have to look at that as well. Today I also bought a special hole body rug that will prevent the mosquitos to bite him. Poor darling Dinio. I will take a picture of him when he is wareing this outfit. But it is really making his life easier.

Av Tina Karlsson - 12 maj 2011 14:28

There are thunder on its way so today I brought Dinio in during my luncheon. But first I tooki the opportunity to take som photos with my phone and a short video clip as well. Dinio has also got his specially made sign which will soon be placed outside his box in the stable. Just enjoy a happy Dinio in his beloved paddock.

  

   
 

Av Tina Karlsson - 9 maj 2011 18:45

Today it was time for the scheduled ferrier day. This time Dinio would get special shoes on his front hoofs which will relieve the pressure of the rear part. My darling mother joined the ferrier at 14.00 and I arrived to the stable about 15.30 Very interesting to hear how his hoofs have developed and if there is something I have to consider in the training. I could ride as usual and should continue to put ointment on his hoofs and tar in his back hoofs. He now have heart bar shoes in front and they will help the hoofs to grow in a correct way. We scheduled a new ferrier day to the 16th of June. We will now do his hoofs every 5th week cause the are growing so quickly. I am so happy to have a very skilled ferrier, one of the best in Sweden, as I see it.

Later this week we will have a third saddle test and in the beginning of next week I will contact Kristiian again and schedule our second training, which probably will be at the end of May.


Av Tina Karlsson - 7 maj 2011 22:00

Lovely weather today indeed. When I arrived to the stable Dinio greated me (as usual) and came towards me in a fantastic trot. Yes, he really enjoys his paddock. Brought him in and prepared him for our ride. The plan for today was a dressage session where catching the canter from the walk was on the top of the list. Also the transitions from the walk to the trot was on it. Today this will work! And I must say - things are developing and starting to fall in place. Today I was very firm towards him and followed thorugh with my intentions - and our problems where gone. Fantastic Dinio!! Suddenly the transitions worked and he made some really good ones too.

Happy - Happy!! Dinio got a lot of candy and after our ride a good shower and more candy - of course. I left a very content Dinio - feeding on his afternoon meal.

Tomorrow we will take a long slow ride in the forrest. Dinio really loves outdoor riding and the forrest in particulary.

Av Tina Karlsson - 5 maj 2011 06:59

I just have to write down the fantastic feeling I had yesterday night. It was the first time I could ride him and stay completely relaxed in my own body. He was fantastic - very attentive and reacted on very small aids. Worked in a long low form, seeking contact with my hand. Wonderful Dinio! After our session I awarded him with a short ride in the Täljö area - something he really loves - and after that a good brush, a bit stretching and a lot of candy.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards